LITTLE GREEN BUS, PART 2: STOPS ALONG THE WAY: A GAY LOVE STORY. BY STEVEN BENSON

https://towardsutopia.wordpress.com/2015/05/22/terra-incognita-by-steven-benson/

As I traversed the jacknifing route of the 173 Little Green Bus(calling at all lampposts via Sefton Park to Woolton), I passed Greenbank Park,

Where,

A long time

Ago:in

1985,

I had walked

Whilst all was

Intensified,

Bathed in

Colour and Light,

……………………………………….

Back then,

Thirty

Years ago,

I had walked through the park one weekday morning. I had spent the night with a beautiful blackhaired Irishman,with skin the colour of (Shakespearean) alabaster, handsome and sharp-featured. It never happened again. But that day, I thought it was the start of something incredible and joyful. I was naïve; I had just come out. I loved him.

He was not perfect(in personality anyway; he WAS perfect, physically). A little petulant; and…. He liked…. ABBA(ok, so did I!:P); but in that moment in the park,-which thirty years later I glimpsed again(a la recherché, naturellement), as the bus sped by-I hoped and dreamt.

…………………………………………………

Where will the little green bus take me next; back or forth in time? Or will I just live, in my urban wildlife Sanctuary, for today/the now?

About decayetude

ENTHUSIASMS: CLASSICAL MUSIC, ESPECIALLY OBSCURE ROMANTIC COMPOSERS; BACH/HANDEL LITERATURE, ESPECIALLY THOUGHTFUL, WELL-WRITTEN(STYLISTICALLY)NOVELS W G SEBALD WALTER BENJAMIN THEODOR ADORNO(JUST BEGINNING!) AESTHETIC PHILOSOPHY GAY MEN'S WRITING;QUEER THEORY STIMULATING DISCUSSIONS(EMOTIONALLY AND INTELLECTUALLY) GOOD RICH THICK ESPRESSO MICHAEL PONTI SPRITUALITY/LIFE'S "AURA"(BENJAMIN), WHATEVER TRANSCENDENTAL THING YOU WANT TO CALL THIS MEMORY-the elusiveness thereof. LOST TIME AND AN ATTEMPT AT ITS REDEMPTION(NON THEISTICALLY/RELIGIOUSLY)
This entry was posted in poem gay love personal mixed genre little green bus. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LITTLE GREEN BUS, PART 2: STOPS ALONG THE WAY: A GAY LOVE STORY. BY STEVEN BENSON

  1. decayetude says:

    Thanks Gill and Rough Ghosts:)

Leave a Reply

