MY GAY/QUEER, CAFE (-TABLE) PHENOMENOLOGY.A PHILOSOPHICAL POEM. BY STEVEN BENSON

I sit at a

Cafe Table

And

Interpret from my own

Consciousness

OUTWARDS and

INWARDS

Towards

And Away from

That

Table,that

Object.

Yes, it IS

Materially,

An object

(A table);

But from

MY individual

Psycho-Social

Perspective

From and

To it,

It Is a

Gay/Queer table, in

The sense

That Husserl said

Our consciousness is

Always

Directed Towards

An Object;

How I, As an

Individual,

See it and see

Away from

My enclave

That is

The table….

 

 

 

How safe

Is this Space

To openly read
A book on

Queer

Phenomenology?

I am inside

My “safe”

Table-space

But I am also

Within

A mixed

Space.

My body

My book

My writing

Inhabits a

Negotiated,a

Moot space.

So, the

Table is not

Gay/Queer

Because it is

Physically

Aslant:

It is

Gay/Queer

Because

Phenomen-

ologically

MY

Centre of

Attention and

Operations is

Directed

Towards and

Away from it:
How Queer

Or gay

A space is it?

How other

Or  how same

Am I,

With this

Cafe-table

As my

Phenomenological

Base?

The table as

My centre of

Consciousness

Travelling

(Warily)

Outwards?

{Catalyst:”Queer Phenomenology”,Ahmed, 2006}

 

 

 

 

About decayetude

ENTHUSIASMS: CLASSICAL MUSIC, ESPECIALLY OBSCURE ROMANTIC COMPOSERS; BACH/HANDEL LITERATURE, ESPECIALLY THOUGHTFUL, WELL-WRITTEN(STYLISTICALLY)NOVELS W G SEBALD WALTER BENJAMIN THEODOR ADORNO(JUST BEGINNING!) AESTHETIC PHILOSOPHY GAY MEN'S WRITING;QUEER THEORY STIMULATING DISCUSSIONS(EMOTIONALLY AND INTELLECTUALLY) GOOD RICH THICK ESPRESSO MICHAEL PONTI SPRITUALITY/LIFE'S "AURA"(BENJAMIN), WHATEVER TRANSCENDENTAL THING YOU WANT TO CALL THIS MEMORY-the elusiveness thereof. LOST TIME AND AN ATTEMPT AT ITS REDEMPTION(NON THEISTICALLY/RELIGIOUSLY)
This entry was posted in Cafe, gay, Haiku poems, my poems, Phenomenology, psychogeography, queer, queer geography, queer theory, Re-envisionning, safer spaces(guidelines), safety for marginalised groups, Self-actualisation, working outside hegemonies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

