(SEBALDIAN) DISASTER STRIKES!

I have lost/had stolen my copy of “Place in the Country”!(:; not only that it: had my 100 page “monograph” on the various essays in it, which I,foolishly, hadnt yet saved to my blog: only the two that already appear are already transcribed!But all is not lost! I have ordered a new, pristine copy and to read a third time can only be an exquisite and deep pleasure; and perhaps I shall come up with some different ruminations thereon!So please bear with me-probably a few months!- till I re-read and re-write my material on the later essays( as positioned in the book)

About decayetude

ENTHUSIASMS: CLASSICAL MUSIC, ESPECIALLY OBSCURE ROMANTIC COMPOSERS; BACH/HANDEL LITERATURE, ESPECIALLY THOUGHTFUL, WELL-WRITTEN(STYLISTICALLY)NOVELS W G SEBALD WALTER BENJAMIN THEODOR ADORNO(JUST BEGINNING!) AESTHETIC PHILOSOPHY GAY MEN'S WRITING;QUEER THEORY STIMULATING DISCUSSIONS(EMOTIONALLY AND INTELLECTUALLY) GOOD RICH THICK ESPRESSO MICHAEL PONTI SPRITUALITY/LIFE'S "AURA"(BENJAMIN), WHATEVER TRANSCENDENTAL THING YOU WANT TO CALL THIS MEMORY-the elusiveness thereof. LOST TIME AND AN ATTEMPT AT ITS REDEMPTION(NON THEISTICALLY/RELIGIOUSLY)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

